Mon, Jul 28 2014
Environmental Defense Alliance serves notice of intent to sue Water Works and Sewer Board of City of Georgiana, AL for 3,135 violation of Clean Water Act

Tue, Jul 1 2014
GASP files petition for assessment of soil contamination in Tarrant, Alabama

Fri, Jun 20 2014
ADEM Reform Coalition makes presentation on ADEM environmental justice policy to Alabama Environmental Management Commission

Wed, Jun 18 2014
Friends of Hurricane Creek serves notice of intent to sue Advanced Disposal Services Eagle Bluff Landfill, Inc. for alleged Clean Water Act Violations

Wed, May 21 2014
Alabama Environmental Management Commission to reconsider decision denying ADEM Reform Coalition opportunity to speak on environmental justice policy

Fri, Apr 11 2014
Environmental Management Commission denies request of ADEM Reform Coalition to speak on environmental justice policy

Wed, April 9 2014
EPA denies petition to withdraw Alabama's Clean Water Act program authority while citing many deficiencies in that program

Wed, Mar 19 2014
Water Worries - State files complaint against Elba for Pea River pollution

Wed, Feb 26 2014
How is ADEM protecting the environment?

Fri, Feb 21 2014
ADEM Reform Coalition charges ADEM failed to prepare three consecutive Annual Operations Plans and Progress Reports as required by Strategic Plan; asks Commission to prevent recurrence  (Presentation)

Tue, Jan 28 2014
Choctawhatchee Riverkeeper serves notice of intent to sue City of Elba, Alabama for over 2,000 Clean Water Act violations

Sat, Jan 11 2014
Wetlands and Waters Association serves notice of intent to sue Xavier D. Harris for alleged violations of construction stormwater permit at site in Montgomery, Alabama

Mon, Dec 23 2013
Five Years Later and the Story of the TVA Spill Continues

Tue, Nov 26 2013
Water Act Citizen Suit Against Coal Mine ‘Not Correctly Decided,’ Law Professor Says

Wed, Nov 13 2013
Appellate court holds Clean Water Act new source performance standards cannot be enforced if discharger has permit

Wed, Nov 6 2013
Coosa Riverkeeper serves notice of intent to sue The Water Works, Sewer, and Gas Board of the City of Childersburg for 1,844 Clean Water Act violations
Update:  Mon, Dec 30 2013  Attorney General and ADEM file Complaint, No. 61-CV-2013-900568

Law Office News
2  3  4  5  6