Over 25 Years Experience in
Environmental and Administrative Law

Licensed to Practice Law in Alabama and Florida


"The supreme reality of our time is our indivisibility as
children of God and the common vulnerability of this planet."


John F. Kennedy, 35th President of the United States
Address Before the Irish Parliament in Dublin, June 28, 1963



























 
The Alabama State Bar requires the following disclaimer:
No representation is made that the quality of the legal services to be
performed is greater than the quality of legal services performed by other lawyers.
 
 
LAW OFFICE NEWS
CLIMATE CHANGE NEWS
Sun, Apr 24 2016
Florida environmental group files notice of intent to sue Cape Coral over water quality

Thu, Apr 21 2016
Florida Clean Water Network files notice of intent to sue Cape Coral

Sat, Apr 16 2016
Florida Clean Water Newtwork serves notice of intent to sue City of Cape Coral for violations of Clean Water Act

Fri, Apr 15 2016
Slander suit against citizens battling Alabama coal ash dump shows downsides of landfill disposal

Thu, Mar 3 2016
EPA Launches Novel Investiga-tion of States' Civil Rights Compliance Program

Tue, Mar 1 2016
EPA agrees to investigate issuance of landfill expansion permit to Dothan

Wed, Feb 24 2016
EPA accepts civil rights complaint regarding ADEM permitting of Dothan Sanitary Landfill and agrees to investigate claim that ADEM has violated grant condition requiring development and implementation of effective civil rights compliance program

Fri, Feb 5 2016
EPA not enforcing Civil Rights Act effectively

Thu, Feb 4 2016
Dothan residents trying to stop landfill expansion

Site spurs civil rights complaint

Dothan residents appeal ADEM landfill permit

Wed, Feb 3 2016
Black residents file civil rights complaint over location of new Dothan Landfill

Wed, Feb 3 2016
Dothan residents accuse ADEM of discrimination in permitting landfill

Fri, Jan 16 2016
Environmental Defense Alliance serves notice of intent to sue Town of Gordon for over 1,700 violations of Clean Water Act

Thu, Jan 14 2016
Circuit Court reverses Jefferson County Board of Health decision denying GASP's Request for Hearing on ABC Coke pollution permit

Thu, Jan 14 2016
Environmental Defense Alliance serves notice of intent to sue City of Reform for over 5,100 violations of Clean Water Act

Mon, Jan 11 2016
U.S. Commission on Civil Rights Announces Briefing Related to its 2016 Enforcement Report, Environmental Justice: Toxic Materials, Poor Economies, and the Impact on the Environment of Low-Income, Minority Communities

more ...