Over 25 Years Experience in
Environmental and Administrative Law

Licensed to Practice Law in Alabama and Florida


"The supreme reality of our time is our indivisibility as
children of God and the common vulnerability of this planet."


John F. Kennedy, 35th President of the United States
Address Before the Irish Parliament in Dublin, June 28, 1963



























 
The Alabama State Bar requires the following disclaimer:
No representation is made that the quality of the legal services to be
performed is greater than the quality of legal services performed by other lawyers.
 
 
LAW OFFICE NEWS
CLIMATE CHANGE NEWS
Thu, Jul 16 2015
Environmental Defense Alliance recommends Alabama adopt improved water quality criteria for the protection of human health

Mon, Jun 29 2015
EPA Preliminary Assessment finds cause to investigate possible contamination in Tarrant, AL by ABC Coke and others

Fri, Jun 5 2015
GASP appeals Jefferson County (AL) Board of Health decision approving ABC Coke air permit to Circuit Court

Fri, May 29 2015
Friends of Hurricane Creek notice intent to file suit against Black Warrior Minerals, Inc. for Clean Water Act violations

Mon, May 11 2015
GASP asks Court to order Jefferson County (AL) Health Officer to release public records

Fri, Apr 3, 2015
Environmental Defense Alliance seeks presentation to Alabama Environmental Management Commission on ineffective enforcement by ADEM

Mon, Mar 2 2015
Residents lodge second environmental discrimination complaint against Jefferson County (Alabama) Department of Health

Thu, Feb 5 2015
Residents lodge environmental discrimination complaint against Jefferson County (Alabama) Department of Health

Mon, Jan 26 2015
Riverkeepers ask Court of Appeals to overturn EPA's denial of petition to commence proceedings to withdraw approval of Alabama's NPDES permit program

Tue, Nov 18 2014
Breathing the air of industry

Environmental group GASP petitions Board of Health to disapprove permit for Walter Coke in Birmingham

Thu, Oct 23 2014
Alabama Attorney General and State environmental agency director oppose designation of North Birmingham area as Superfund site

Thu, Oct 9 2014
EPA to look into possible health hazards in area city - despite opposition from Jefferson County Commission

Wed, Oct 8 2014
EPA grants GASP petition for Preliminary Assessment of contamination in Tarrant, Alabama

Fri, Feb 21 2014
Environmental Defense Alliance serves notice of intent to sue Alabama Department of Youth Services for 1,790 violations of Clean Water Act

Fri, Aug 29 2014
EPA Rights Review Of Ash Landfill Unlikely To Spur Discrimination Finding

Tue, Aug 26 2014
Environmental group GASP petitions Board of Health to disapprove permit for ABC Coke in Tarrant

Wed, Aug 20 2014
Environmental Defense Alliance serves notice of intent to sue Washington County (AL) Board of Eduction for 4,480 violations of Clean Water Act

more ...